Human Heroes

Its funny how I care so much,
Yet you don’t even see,
The tears I cry at night,
In broken hearted misery.

You were my obsession,
The one I looked up to.
You could cheer me up,
When I was feeling blue.

One day you let me down.
You broke my high ideals.
I can’t explain the pain,
That my heart still feels.

But a wise one said to me,
Remember we’re all men.
We live in a fallen world
That’s corrupted by sin.

So even though you hurt me.
I still love you,
No matter what comes our way
We will make it through.

Standard

Leave a Reply

