My Hope

I have this hope,
When the day gets dark,
When life is black,
And cold and stark.

I have this hope,
That brings the light,
And calms the storm,
That fills the night.

I have this hope,
That cheers me on,
And gives me courage
To fight to the dawn.

This hope that gives
Me strength each day,
It paves a path,
And guides my way.

It picks me up,
When I fall down.
And tells me of
My victor’s crown.

This hope that I’m
Not here in vain,
Shows me the prize,
That I will gain!

Standard

2 thoughts on “My Hope

Leave a Reply

